Friday, June 27, 2014

Working on protein

Woke up to a gloomy day:( 

Wt 216.5

I had to put on my fat jeans this morning. My daughter is reading in church. Not pleased with the sz 18 pants:( GOTTA CHANGE THAT NUMBA! I remember that feeling of almost fitting into size 12's about 2 yrs ago.  But then again, I lost that weight the wrong way. Quick fixes are not the answer for me, clearly

Bkfast: 1 egg, 5 egg whites & cinn ezekial toast
Snack: beef jerkey

Lunch: I went to lunch with my family after church & the cafe didnt have 1 salad on their menu, really?! I got a small burger. No fries. No cheese. No bacon. Sigh

And apparently that burger turned into a gateway drug. I then had over the course of the day...several handfuls of M&M's(throwing the bag away today), snack bag of cheetos, 2 large cinn rolls, & several glasses of wine. Damn it

Oh & didnt get my mile in either. Yestr is the perfect example of just how derailed I can get. 

😳 


Thursday, June 26, 2014

CRAMPS!!

Blah! Up alot last night with cramps & bathroom breaks:( guess that means I did a good job getting all my water in yestr😉

BUT, I still feel better than I did 4 days ago, even with cramps. Hoping to keep this motivation going!
3 days of eating healthy, no sodas & no booze👍👏👏

Workout- really not wanting to go at all! First I took off in my flip flops. Then I forgot to put on long workout pants. Shorts are the worst when your thighs rub together:( but after turning back to put shoes on, I didnt want to go back to change. So I spent the 2 miles pulling down the shorts & still managed to chaffe my inner thighs:( burn baby burn🔥🔥 fat girl problems

Bkfast- egg with 2 egg whites & cinn raisin ezekial toast

Snack- 24 almonds. And yes, I counted them😉

Lunch- yet another george foreman sandwich. This one wasnt as tasty as the others but it killed the hunger pains. Canned chicken, chick peas, shredded cheese, turkey bacon & seasoning. 

Snank- bell pepper w/c LC swiss cheese wedge

The afternoon was TOUGH!!! I was bored with cravings. Terrible combo

I caved & had a Light beer...then binged on M&M's....then had a vodka/water drink (or 2). 😞 i digressed 

Dinner- grilled chicken, cauliflower mashed potatoes & baked squash. I know my meal sounds like a rockstar meal but I had a few bites of the family's "real" mashed potatoes with cheese. 

I do feel alittle defeated but not beating myself up over it. BUT I def dont plan to repeat tonight's pitiful efforts at staying on track!




Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Damn cravings

Weight 217

I figured out why I may have been cranky, tired & full of cravings? Nope, not preggos😜  That bitch flo is visiting:(  I guess the plus side is that I lost 5 or so lbs since monday even with being bloated from that. It will only get better once I'm done!

I am doing great BTW! I was home bored yestr & I still stayed within a healthy range of calories & fat/protein/carb %.  Last week I plugged my food in on a normal day & it was around 2500 cals😳 wtf?! Geez, cant imagine why I was gaining weight?!  The past 2 days I have consumed around 1400-1500.

Bkfast- medifast shake & apple

Workout- actually got in a few 2 min jog intervals with my walk this morning. Which boosted up my calories burned! Check out that sweaty hand:)


Snack- shakeology w/ 1/2 a banana. It would have been a whole banana but half dropped into the dog food bag..and i chose not to eat it😞

Lunch- another yummy hot sammy. This one with a hamburger patty, shredded cheese, slice of turkey bacon, banana peppers & red onions
Doesnt that look delish?!

Snack: 1/2 red bell pepper filled with 1 wedge of laughing cow swiss cheese. Ever eaten this combo? Delish!

Dinner: boiled shrimp, salad w/ lite raspberry vinegerette dressing & green beans

Snack: cottage cheese mixed with blueberries & crushed pineapple

Had a decent pie chart day. I always struggle with getting more protein in my diet..and I didnt eat all my activity cals, yay!!





Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Letting people in

It took alot for me to tell my close peeps about this blog, weird? It was easier knowing that strangers & only 1 close friend was reading this. Guess I need to step it up & actually stick with this:) Game on!!

Feeling focused. I slept somewhat decent last night, which is odd for me. Got up, took the stray cat to get fixed. I didnt eat before I left but I did grab a leftover medifast shake & bar...which I devoured at the same time. 2 meals my ass! Lol

When I got home I went for my walk. My ankle is still pretty shitty so I didnt even attempt to run. But honestly, didnt want to:(. I did more than a mile which is great & burned some nice cals...which I promise not to drink later😳

Lunch: made myself another george foreman hot flatout bread sandwich using a chicken patty from NuNu's, avocados & turkey bacon. Yum!!

Snack: bag of beef jerkey from Academy cause my little hot sandwich didnt last 3 hrs & I was 30 min from my house:( figured it was better than the dbl bacon cheeseburger from Mcdonalds that I wanted to stop for! 

Another snack: greek yogart...come on dinner time!!!! I should have napped to kill an hour or 2:( but I opted to take the kids out for some fun instead, which always back fires on me b/c of their behavor...sigh

Dinner: I made it!! Richard walked in at 5:20 & said "you're already cooking dinner?" Yep, and you'll be eating early ALOT this week. Lol
Pan Seared Tilapia, shredded squash & peas & dry toasted ezekial sesame toast. And some watermelon & cottage cheese for dessert🍉 
(Ps, you'll see alot of paper plates😜)

As I increase my activity levels, I'll increase my daily calories. But for now,
All I am going to worry about this week is portion controls! I would love to eventually eat clean but before that I need to learn to not binge eat.  and yes, I do that, even secretly eat. (Letting all my dark secrets out). I truly think I am a food addict:(  

End pie chart looked pretty good. Closing out day 2 tired, alittle cranky & not willing to share my food with the kids...STEP OFF VULTURES! 😳

Monday, June 23, 2014

Yea yea yea, starting over!

Weight: 221
Ever look at a picture of yourself & want to completely love it but can't b/c all you see is your weight?? Well, this is it for me:
I absolutely love this b/c I love this man & our life together. But damn, I sure have let myself go.... 
I have given myself a new goal (for the 467,357,247 time in my life). I WILL lose 50 lbs by my 40th bday on Sept 13, 2015. That gives me over a year to get it! And I will take a picture in a 2 piece for the world to see! I cant guarantee that you wont lose your lunch after seeing it...but I'm going to do it😜 

The drinking has to stop! Or atleast slow down;) It brings me down physically & all it does is add unwanted cals & sugar. I'll work on that.

I will walk atleast 1 mile a day, more if I can. And if its raining, I'll dust off the elliptical sitting in my living room👍 no excuses.


Today's efforts. It was a hot mo fo & my foot is hurting so I did my 1 mile & burned 200 cals (197 but I like to round that shit up, lol).

Bkfast:
1 whole egg plus 1 egg white
Slice of ezekial toast

Snack: greek black cherry yogart

Lunch:
In a flatbread I rolled up & pressed in a george foreman (had to wipe the dust off that bad boy!)
Lunch meat, shredded cheddar, 1/4 avacado, 2 slices of turkey bacon). VERY yummy but Fat girl could have eaten another one. 
Slice of watermelon

Snack:
Cottage cheese & crushed pineapple

Dinner:  step aside Wendy's!
Grilled chicken, strawberries, blueberries, blue cheese crumbles, chopped almonds, croutons & a lite raspberry vinegerette. 

Ok, gonna admit. I was really hungry & cranky by the end of the night.  I had some watermelon & a melatonin💤😞

This dieting shit is not for the weak

Monday, June 2, 2014

Day 2 of 30 day challenge

Got on the scale, 218.5. Which is kinda bullshit cause I weighed 216 just 2 days ago. So I get my shit together & my weight goes up? WTF? 
Not going to let that derail me. I just know that in 30 days that scale number will be lower & I'll feel better....come on 30 days!!


8:30 workout
2 sets of:
15 squats
5 push ups
15 leg lifts
52 sit ups
1 min butt kicks
1 min jump ropes
Burned 170 cals

I didnt do so good tracking & logging. My MFP wasnt working:( 
But it went like this....

2 small country eggs, ezekial toast & honeydo melon
Apple with almond butter
Salad with ranch, croutons, canned ck, banana peppers & bacon bits
Quest bar
Pan seared tilapia. 1 filet in a tortila with seasoned sour cream & 1 filet in a lettuce wrap

I admit, I did partake in some vodka. Dern it.

Moving forward


Sunday, June 1, 2014

Day 1 30 day challenge

Ok, I am committing myself to a buns, guns & abs challenge with a sit up challenge added!! I have to get my weight under control. I have put every ounce back on & it feels gross:(

Starting weight: 216.5

Day 1 (2 sets)
10 squats
5 push ups
15 leg lifts
42 sit ups
Bkfast/ egg , cinn raisen ezekial toast & a plum

11am I made it this far without any bad food. Yay me!!!!!!  Good lucking sandwich! (No mayo- that should be equilvalent as going to church)

2:30 Greek yogart. Doing good so far..mostly cause I just woke up from a 2 hr nap. Thats one way to not eat, just go to sleep, lol

2:45..yep, still hungry:( 
Hummus & carrot "chips" (its def not pita chips but it'll do)

6:15 Winner Dinner
Ok, this is as good as it looks! Zucchini, turnips, onions, peas, carrots, sausage & shrimp. I added some whole wheat spiral noodles that i chopped so I wouldnt need as much. With a slice of toasted sesame ezekial bread:)
M daughter even sliced everything!


Feeling pretty strong at this point!

My final day. 1421 cals. I kinda did the opposite of what I wanted to do, higher carbs. I'll be working on changing that tmro