Wednesday, January 29, 2014

That bitch Flo

Yesterday was our "snow day"...womp womp womp
This was my front yard for 90 % of the day. Horrible winter storm, NOT!

Started my day off with (coffee) egg whites, mushrooms, red onions & ezekial toast. Kids had cinnamon rolls, only licked my fingers once!

Snack- quest bar

Spend the majority of my "snow day" morning washing & folding clothes. Seriously, like 5 loads! How do large families handle that shit?! I've even started making my kids fold their own dang clothes. My kids are 6 & 8....and its working out great! Although my 6 yr old boy typically pays his sister to do. I dont care how it gets done, JUST DO IT!

Lunch- turkey roll up with mayo. I know i know, not really on plan. At this point I'm so f'ing bored I'm just lucky I'm not face down in a bowl of cookie dough....

Afternoon snacks- granola bar, 2 spoonfulls of PB. Not even the natural shit either ๐Ÿ˜ณ

I tried to nap for 4 hrs to kill some time but that didnt work, but I did get an hr in. So atleast thats 1 hr that I didnt eat:)

4p- downhill slope begins
Hubby started cooking a gumbo, and I drank a couple beers while hanging out with him. And that was like the gateway drug marijuana... It opened up the door for a mixed drink (several salty dogs later....) i even juiced some fresh grapefruits. Atleast that was healthy, lol


(Baby girl helping season the chicken for the gumbo)

I ate my gumbo with brown rice but also ate some saltine crackers with it. (And later had some saltine cracker nachos. Wtf? Did I smoke weed?!, lol. Thats what happens when you dont keep junk in your house & you get the munchies!) ๐Ÿ˜ damn alcohol & Flo!

The kids did finally get alittle "snow" (ice) to play in
But not nearly what they said we would get. 
Now we're stuck in the house again today. May the force be with me๐Ÿ˜ณ

Maybe I'll work out๐Ÿ˜œ




Monday, January 27, 2014

Preparing for snow days!

I seriously dont know how northerners do it. I was cooped up in the house for days b/c we had an ice storm & ate/drank everything in the house! And now they say we have 2 more days coming?! This is South La, we dont get this kind of weather! But funny how everyone here is treating it like a hurricane warning: stocking up on beer, wine & making a gumbo, welcome to the South, lol

I tried my best to eat within 30 min this morning. My precious daughter woke me up at 2 to let me know her stomach hurts...very typical for her on a Sunday before school, little shit! Then I was up for quite awhile. Officially woke up at 6:30, attempted a quest bar, got half down then drank my coffee
Around 7 I had a slice of toasted ezekial

I WORKED OUT!! 45 min on the ellipitcal & a brief jog outside, very brief ☔️

Snack, 10a 3 egg muffins & mozz cheese stick

Lunch 1:45
Grilled chicken strips on a salad (cucumbers, bell peppers, mushrooms & lettuce) with feta as my healthy fat. Dressing- raspberry balsamic vinegerette 


Snack- shakeology with PB2 added. Now that i think of it, dont think I had a fat....

Dinner7:30 boiled shrimp & baked broccoli 
Love love the brocc baked! Added the brocc to a ziploc, add evoo, garlic & seasoning. Shake & bake at 350 for 30 min:)

Had a so so day. I fought some urges. And I also had the WORST heart burn, acid reflux, or something! I chugged some pepto & then ate some tums...

:)


Thursday, January 23, 2014

Today will be better! Today will be better! Wt 209


As I lay here hoping that my day will be better, I could be working out. I think it would be diff if I was leaving the house & going to a gym, but thats not a morning option. Soooo how can I convince myself to get up? The alarm i set the other day that read "get your fat ass up!" Didnt work:( 
Thats my goal for next week. Get up atleast 15 min early & do atleast situps!

Update- I didnt finished this post yesterday. That should give you an indication of how my day went...or ended up:(

Ate 2 hrs after I woke up. I need to work on that shit!! Egg muffins with a tortilla. I made french toast for the kids & refrained.... (Wait & read below)

I chopped my hair off & I love it!! I forgot how much I loved having my hair short:) ✂️

Then I had a quest bar:)

Lunch was ok. I work at my friend's & typically I go get our lunch. Well, we were eating leftovers & thats where it gets sticky. But I made good choices. Lettuce, turkey deli meat, shredded cheese & EVOO as the dressing (a cap full). Also ate some beef jerkey


Then I came home & the feeding frenzy started....it started with leftover french toast, then cheese stick, then had lasgna for dinner, then pretzels & dip late night after some vino (courtesy of my hubby). 

I'm sure I'm missing some food but I cant remember cause I drank so much wine. Grrrrrr

Friday:
I am home today b/c all the schools are closed b/c it was going to sleet/rain today. Oh joy. So not only am I stuck at home with the kids, it'll prob be too gross for them to play outside. Yay
Goal is to NOT eat the house!

Oh & the title of this post was wrong. It wasnt better:( i must be about to start. Or atleast I hope so. Cause if not, I'm a bitch! 

How cute is this?!?! That little girl LOVES her daddy:)

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Weigh in day, 210 :(

I hate hate hate how 1 f'ing weekend (ok, 4 day weekend) throws my weight up. I had gotten down to 207 & really looked forward to getting close to 199...
I know I know, its not over. But mentally that can mess with you. 

I am just not a early workout person. I woke up today at 5a b/c my loving sweet  8 yr old came & told me she couldnt sleep & wanted to take a shower....,WTF?!?! I couldnt go back to sleep. Did I get up & workout? Nope
Then after 2 cups of coffee, I felt guilty & did 20 min on the elliptical:)


Missed bkfast:(

8:30 Started off with egg muffins & a tortilla.

Lunch 11:30- quest bar (thank God for them)

Then I went to sub 1st graders. Shoot me. I came home so frazzled! 

Snack- cheese stick, pepp slices, spoonful of PB, bag of cracklin...i think thats it:(

Wish I was Hot & Skinny

Dinner- here's where it gets worse. I didnt prepare so I had to pop in a frozen lasagna & eat after my daughters basketball practice. Could i have had a salad? Yes
 This was my first bowl....i had a half bowl afterwards

Then I had 2 vodka/water drinks. 
Seriously, wth?!?! Am I about to start?!? I need to keep track of that shit๐Ÿ˜ณ

Sigh

Edited at 9p
Just washed down some pretzels &a garlic/mayo/sour cream dip!
Someone needs to put my ass in bed!!!

Monday, January 20, 2014

Derailment- 211

Ohhhhhhhhhh K, that long weekend was fun fun but I did not stay on track. But I guess its only once that you celebrate your 10 th wedding anniversary AND your kidless all weekend! Not sure which one I was happier about, lol

But I am back! On track! 

Woke up at 6, attempted to do 30ds lv 1. Geez, I'm a big ole wuss!! Maybe it was the fact that I didnt have my coffee 1st like I usually do but I totally wimped out. Didnt finish it, had coffee instead. 
Not so hot for the 1st day attempt at working out earlier....

Bkfast- 7:30. Didnt quite make the "with in 30 min of waking" goal :(
Go Lean & plain greek yogart with some stevia to sweeten that nasty plain greek yogart, yuk!

10:30- Quest bar

1- Grilled Chicken salad from Chic Fil A & I added another ck breast for more protein

It came with fruit so I picked as much as much as I could out cause its a LC day. Seemed wrong not to eat it though, its fruit...

3:30 snack lettuce with tuna & light laughing cow swiss cheese 


Boy O Boy I am fighting the cravings:( i want to eat everything right now!!

Egg muffins are made for the week! I LOVE THESE!!!!! (There was 12,hubby snuck 1)


Dinner/ turkey patty with sauted kale & bell peppers with alittle feta on top๐Ÿ‘


Tomorrow is my official weigh in & I am not looking forward to it. I hate that i wasted a week. 
Oh well

Saturday, January 18, 2014

Happy Anniversary to me! (207)- Friday

Been married to my HOT husband for 10 yrs!
Having said that, we are going to dinner tonight. Which means that I have to leave my safety zone with food. Stay tuned...

Extra plus today, down some more! And yes, I weigh everyday. I've tried that weigh once a week, throw the scale away deal. And here I sit 40 lbs over weight! So I am going to monitor it, daily. And I'll accept the up n downs with water weight. I'm cool with that๐Ÿ˜Ž

I missed bkfast:( 

Mid morning snack- quest bar

Lunch time- beef jerkey while I was on the road , then I picked up a greek salad

I didnt eat the hummus b/c its a LC day. But I'll def eat it tmro!

Mid afternoon- turkey lettuce wraps

Dinner- this is where it gets really bad:(
We went out to dinner...
I had a ribeye topped with lumped crab meat, creamed spinache, hot buttery roll, 3 shrimps that were wrapped in a wonton & fried, side salad with ranch and wine!! 
I didnt eat all my steak (b/c it was over cooked) so I had a few bites of my hubby's prime rib. Now THAT shit melted in your mouth life butter! I also didnt finish the creamed spinach or the salad.
I guess thats new for me. I walked away from a meal not feeling miserable:)

Then we got home.....
And my hubby cooked some popcorn on the stove! He made sure to cook just enough for us. It was worth it

Or so I thought. I do have some guilt but I'm pushing forward. I will drink a shit ton of water today & have a re-do LC day.

:)

Friday, January 17, 2014

Yesterday's blog

I forgot to blog yestr. So here's a quick food log

Bkfast- egg muffins
Snack- quest bar
Lunch-

I broke my resolution & had one of these
It took me all day to drink it, but I did. I think one every now & then will be ok:)

Snack- lunch meat, cheese & lettuce wrap

Dinner- turkey patty topped with bellpeppers & onions

I didnt even come close to having enough servings of veggies & I had too many fats (nuts) at lunchtime. I'll work on that:)

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Weigh in, down 2.5 lbs!!! (208.5)

I am sooooooo glad I fought all those damn cravings this week. I had a 2.5 lb loss!!!!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ
39 lbs (or pom poms in this case)

Just need to keep this up....

I hadnt planned on working out this morning. But guess who's gonna feel the burn this morning?!? (Me)

I did 10 min of arms & 75 sit ups:)

Here goes my cheat day;

MY HUBBY BROUGHT ME BREAKFAST IN BED!!!! :) eggwhites with sauteed veggies mixed with brown rice & toasted ezekial toast. 
Love that man. And he brought the kids to school while I worked out. AND went back to school to bring the youngest's booksack that was forgotten:)

Mid morning snack- quest bar & these yummy beef jerkey snacks


Lunch- pork roast with some pinto beans with cheese on top

Afternoon snack(s)- sunflower seeds........shit, I literally cant think of what else I ate. I hate it when that shit happens!! I'm only 38, way tooo young for this kind of memory loss!  Oh well . Maybe I didnt eat anything else, but I seriously doubt it, lol 

ANYWAYS... 
Dinner is red beans (sausage included) & brown rice.

Then another miracle happened, I couldnt finish the bowl. ???!๐Ÿ™€๐Ÿ˜ฎ


One thing I am sticking with....only whole wheat foods. That is completely helping me stay on track b/c there's not much else to eat, lol


Not too terrible for a cheat day. Just enough. I PUFFY ❤️ Carb cycling!

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Still have cravings....210

I started my morning off with coffee....lots of coffee. My adorable kids have no school today:( yay.....

Bkfast- 1/2 c of cooked brown rice & eggwhites. Yum

Despite the fact that my kids are home, I got in a 3 mi wog! And my kids got some good exercise in too

Snack- quest bar

Feeling some strong cravings coming up. Grrrrr

I made fish sticks & fries for the kiddos & their friends. I dont even like fishsticks but I wanted to dive face 1st in them (I did have one bite)
Instead I had a chicken salad & half a sweet potato:) 

Pushing forward

Afternoon snack- leftover boiled shrimp & the other half of my sw potato


Have I mentioned I'm struggling today??

Dinner- baked fish, green beans & ezekial toast


I did get my ass out there this morning & wog. I have a 100 mi goal set for this mth
Ummmm yea, need more miles

Tomorrow is weigh in day!!!


Monday, January 13, 2014

Struggling, ugghhhhh

Today has been tough for some reason. For the 1st time in 13 days, I craved a coke zero:(

I started off with half of a quest bar then I worked out. Sit ups & 10 min arms.
Side note: possible to pull an ass muscle just by doing sit ups? I have one muscle in my left ass cheek that is pulled...wth 

Mid morning snack- good ole egg muffins & a cheese stick

Chopped salad from subway for lunch...after I waited 1.5 hrs at the DMV only to find out that I didnt have the right paperwork. Lucky I didnt eat every cookie in their cookie display!


Afternoon snack was a bit much- I had some leftover meatloaf. Prob about twice what I should have eaten...the more I ate, i kept saying that the remaining wasnt enough to put away & I didnt want to throw it (fat girl issues). So i ate it all & felt guilty.

Dinner- boiled shrimp with sauce (ketchup/horseradish/worcestershire) i prob wasnt supposed to have the sauce but honestly, I dont give a shit (can you tell my  mood?)


Good night!

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Relaxing Sunday planned- 211

I managed to get my scale # down to 211 from friday's 213. I would LOVE to weigh in tmro morning at 210. Its been awhile since I lost weight over a weekend;) 

I didnt get to jog yesterday. Hoping to knock out 45 min today!

Bkfast- shakeology drink at 7a

10a sauteed leftover crawfish & veggies with some eggwhites

A nice cajun snack!

Lunch- meat & cheese roll up (didnt really have time to cook)

3:30 snack- chicken salad w/ a cheese stick later cause I forgot to add some feta to my salad, grrrrr

I got a fun 3 mile wog in with my little girl (8). 45 min of QT with her:) i even signed her up to run a 5k with me in March. Better get my ass in shape so she doesnt out run me!! ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ‘

Dinner 6:30- leftover meatloaf & sauteed cabbage/mushrooms/onions. I didnt add a fat b/c the ground meat wasnt the leanest it could of been, so I considered that my fat.


I am pooped!! I'll be in bed shortly which means nothing else can/will go into my mouth:)

Nite nite

Saturday, January 11, 2014

Whoopsie

ISaturday morning weigh in, 213:( BUT I am not panicking. Yesterday I had some very high sodium proteins PLUS some booze. Greek gyro meat & crawfish are super salty. But it was friday, right?
I will drink 500 gallons of water today. Not really but I'll try to come close ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ’ง

I am making another batch of eggwhite/turkey ground meat muffins. Highly recommend doing this every weekend. It totally saves me during the week. It takes 2 min to thaw & can be taken on the road!  

Soooo I ate bkfast way too late, 2 hrs after I woke up:( 
Grab & go!

Mid morning I had a quest bar

I made thru another fricken basketball game with nothing to eat! I even held sweet concession food goodness in my hands & didnt lick the cheese!

Lunch was some left over ground meat, sauteed veggies in a low carb wrap.

Off to another b-ball game!!!! Fingers crossed✌️

I DID IT! I'm turning out to have quite the willpower. The concessions guy even stopped to talk about the food he sells with me while I waited for my kids food. Its not even good, so why do I want it?!? 

And I'm home alone tonight. Sweet Jesus I am home alone! I dont have to hear any fighting, my name called 50k times or pick up any extra messes...until tomorrow๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Dinner (alone!!!)
I decided to cook a full meal so I wouldn't feel cheated later on. Meatloaf & steamed veggies. I didnt add a carb b/c i added some milk & bread crumbs to the meat mixture. I know I prob could have had some but to be honest, didnt really want anymore food (WTH?)

Its saturday, so you know I'm having a vodka drink. I have decided that fri & sat nights are allowed. Sad but thats wayyyy better than what I had going on before. I was drinking wine almost every night. Ashamed to admit that but it became a habit, our way of unwinding etc. but that's over. 

Friday, January 10, 2014

Its FRIDAY!!

I had a great workout this morning. I was finally able to do 3 sets of the BBM challenge. Seriously, these workouts are the ๐Ÿ‘บ๐Ÿ‘บ! Then my adorable hubby met me for a 1.5 wog. I dont normally see him in the morning:) ๐Ÿ’‘
This is the bkfast hubby made for the kids

Here's what I ate:

What's the difference? About 400 cals! I dont need to eat shit like that. I need to think of food as fuel, and fuel alone. 

Snack- quest bar


Lunch- Gyro salad. Prob my fave salad on this planet! Love love greek:) i saved my hummus serving for tmro, HC day

Snack- simple meat & cheese roll up

Had a nice surprise, crawfish for dinner!!! But it also created a dilemna, beer & dip. One true cajun can not have crawfish without the cold beer & mayo/ketchup/seasoning dip....so I compromised-
And for dip I used vinegar & Tony's seasoning. I might get kicked out of the "we are cajuns" club but I made it:)
Oh & instead of the usual boiled potatoes we opted for green beans, garlic & mushrooms. Nice, look at me!

Ok, now for confession time..damn it. I didnt have just 1 beer, I had 3...and a vodka/water drink. Phewww , feels good to get that off my chest! 

:)

Thursday, January 9, 2014

LC day- week 2

Well, I had my 1st cheat day yestr & I was only up .5 lbs this morning..nice! It was funny(weird) how I didnt want to cheat. Everytime I would try & think about what food I wanted to cheat on, nothing worth the cals came to mind. 

I got a great workout in this morning. 3 mi walk/jog & day 4 of the BBM challenge. Side note-that workout sucks! How can I be so weak? Geez

Bkfast- yogart & go lean cereal 

Snack- 3 egg white & ground turkey muffins

I ended up having an extra snack. I was running errands & got hungry. I had picked up my hubby a beautiful hot turkey panini & the smell was intoxicating.  Although I was only in the car with it for 5 min, I wanted to marry it....I mean eat it;)
So I ate this instead

Fyi- drug emporium has them for $2!

I canceled my gym membership today. Whomp whomp whomp, I know must people sign up this time of year but I havent been there but 3 times in 1 yr.I don't  think that constitutes spending the $ per mth, even if it is only $10. I even closed a checking acct that I didnt use that cost me $10/mth.  I just got a $20/mth raise, lol


Lunch-grilled ck salad with diced bell peppers, cucumbers, feta & vinegar dressing

Afternoon- I cracked some nuts & had a meat/cheese roll up

Dinner- quick n easy night! Frozen turkey patties over spagh squash & sauce that is mixed with veggies (leftover from spagh night 2 days ago)


I ended up having 2 weak vodka drinks. Cant say its to unwind from work, cause I didnt work today. Oh well:( hubby was having a drink so I wanted one too. There, I said it!

Nite nite

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Official weigh in Day! ๐Ÿ˜€ (and cheat day)

 After 1 week of carb cying, I am down 8.5 lbs!!! Wahooooooo!!!!
Now I just need to stay focused. This is usually when I backslide. Not this time;)
41.5 lbs to go!!

And yes I used pom poms. Def a mom move:) 

I did go wog this morning. Day 3 of the BBM is cardio. I ❤️ Cardio days. So I did 45 min (3.1 miles):)

Here goes my cheat day food log

Bkfast- yogart  with go lean


Snack - 3 egg white/ground turkey muffins with a LC tortilla. Not so much a cheat but its very good


 Lunch- here's sort of a cheat:) Chic Fil A grilled chicken salad with an extra ck patty, granola & oats to sprinkle on top, bleu cheese & just alittle ranch. Best salad EVA!

My afternoon snack was the beef jerky & later I'll be drinking those bad boys! I wasnt going to get any but the stress of dealing with the kids at the dentist (no cavities, wahoo!) & then shopping at target with them made me either want to leave them at the store or bring some mommy juice home...i opted for mommy juice


Din Din- nothing fancy. Crock pot baked chicken, carrots & BUTTERED (its been a week since I had any of that goodness!) Ezekiel bread. 


Positive from yestr? Just super proud of myself for jogging every day since the 2nd:)

Now I am going to sit & watch Y&R & sip on my 4 mini bottles of wine๐Ÿท๐Ÿท๐Ÿท๐Ÿท
Is it wrong that I wanted my big cheat meal to be one that I drank? Oh well๐Ÿ˜


Edited at 9p. This is why I dont drink anymore during the week. 1 cheese stick & about 10 pepperoni slices later......