Monday, November 3, 2014

Weight 227.4

A first just happened. I woke up on a Monday not weighing in the 230's!! That means I have a real shot at getting some real weight off this week , if I dont blow it it:( but week days are when I'm the best. 
So fingers crossed

Did great with food except for the damn candy in the house. I'm going to start throwing away handfuls everyday. What they dont know wont hurt them 😜


Thursday, October 30, 2014

Weight 226.4

Its time for Flo to leave. Her extended stay is no longer welcomed!!!!

So the kids go T or T tonight. How will I ever have the willpower to not eat all their choc candies?!?! Uugghhhh


Update:
Managed to only eat 2 pieces!! I did have 2 small glasses of skinny girl wine (which sucks btw)

Weighed 225.5 this morning, I'll take it!!!


Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Weight 226

I completed day 1 of Nutrasystem with no hiccups! But i was surprised when i plugged my food into MFP that the carb % was so high.  Kinda thought it was a low carb program.. Oh well . It was around 1200 cals which I like. I didnt feel completely depleted even after wogging yestr morn

This morning I got on the elliptical & walked outside in this muggy ass air😝

The day actually went pretty good. No drinking, good eating & exercised. Please please please let me keep this up!!!!!!!


Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Weight 228

Let me start by saying that I had a fun weekend but that usually means I ate & drank very good....which I did

I bought that 1 wk Nutrisystem kit from walmart, starting today. I chose this program over medifast b/c i think I'll get more cals which will help to keep me on the plan.  I have to add veggies to all the meals PLUS I can eat fruit as a snack. 

Still cant believe I let myself get this big 😞

Thursday, October 23, 2014

It happened

Of course after a couple great days I have back slip. I think my lobster butter vodka dinner destroyed my cravings!
Then yesterday I had to work all day, get homework done with kids, hubby working till 11p, 2 hr football practice yada yada....so I ordered a pizza..and I ate 3 slices plus cheesy bread:(

Moving forward again!

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Weight 227.4

I set my alarm for 6:15 so that I could workout early, before work. As of 6:54, I am still in bed drinking coffee. This is my downfall. I need to workout early!!!
I got into this routine of being lazy & it needs to change!!

I did end up getting my ass out of bed. 
I had my daughter take this photo so I can keep track of my progress!
(That belly is out of control!)

Bkfast- ww english muffin, 1 egg & a veggie sausage patty

Snack- honey & oats granola

Lunch- frozen smart one with steamed veggies

Snack- boiled shrimp & sunflower seeds

Dinner- LOBSTER!! & steamed veggies
Not gonna lie, had some drawn butter with it:( and wayyyyy tooooo much salt today but it was soooooo yummy!!!

But thats it for the night, pinky swear!





Monday, October 20, 2014

Weight 229.2- boy, things you have changed...


I quit blogging every day b/c I thought that I was obsessing over my weight but looking back it seems that was not the case. My weight is def alot higher than it was back in June...and I thought I had hit my high back then. Geez

Soooooo here we go again. My new before picture:
I am now around a size 20/22. Wow, hurts just to write that number down. 

Activity- wogged for 30 min (2 min intervals) & then cleaned house for 1.5 hrs. Sheesh!!! 

Breakfast: sautΓ©ed chopped broccoli, mushrooms & egg whites. And water of course


Lunch: wrap with an egg & pickles

Even opted to use LC cheese instead of mayo AND I didnt add any cheese. Yay me 😜

Snack- greek yogart & pepp slices (not together, lol) but i prob had way too many pepps & had 2 things of yogart. 

Dinner- boiled shrimp with cocktail sauce & bacon wrapped green beans
I didnt eat all of these but I did eat alot:)

Hoping to just shut down the day soon so I dont eat anymore or drink anything πŸ‘ŽπŸ·πŸš«

Nite nite

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Been a few days

Its been a few days since I blogged. You know what that means? Yep, been eating poorly:( yestr was my official eat all the sugar around me day. I even ate a whole snickers bar, thats gross!!

And if that wasnt bad, late last night..after dinner & several glasses of wine I made myself saltine cracker nachos! WTH?! Yep, piled those saltines with cheese, crumbled ground turkey & sour cream.  Lawd

Still have a bad blister on one of my toes, so I'm not running. I want to find a good yoga dvd to help stretch out my back. And maybe find some serenity along the way. Oh wait, that wont come until school startsπŸ˜‰
 
New day......again

😳

Friday, June 27, 2014

Working on protein

Woke up to a gloomy day:( 

Wt 216.5

I had to put on my fat jeans this morning. My daughter is reading in church. Not pleased with the sz 18 pants:( GOTTA CHANGE THAT NUMBA! I remember that feeling of almost fitting into size 12's about 2 yrs ago.  But then again, I lost that weight the wrong way. Quick fixes are not the answer for me, clearly

Bkfast: 1 egg, 5 egg whites & cinn ezekial toast
Snack: beef jerkey

Lunch: I went to lunch with my family after church & the cafe didnt have 1 salad on their menu, really?! I got a small burger. No fries. No cheese. No bacon. Sigh

And apparently that burger turned into a gateway drug. I then had over the course of the day...several handfuls of M&M's(throwing the bag away today), snack bag of cheetos, 2 large cinn rolls, & several glasses of wine. Damn it

Oh & didnt get my mile in either. Yestr is the perfect example of just how derailed I can get. 

😳 


Thursday, June 26, 2014

CRAMPS!!

Blah! Up alot last night with cramps & bathroom breaks:( guess that means I did a good job getting all my water in yestrπŸ˜‰

BUT, I still feel better than I did 4 days ago, even with cramps. Hoping to keep this motivation going!
3 days of eating healthy, no sodas & no boozeπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Workout- really not wanting to go at all! First I took off in my flip flops. Then I forgot to put on long workout pants. Shorts are the worst when your thighs rub together:( but after turning back to put shoes on, I didnt want to go back to change. So I spent the 2 miles pulling down the shorts & still managed to chaffe my inner thighs:( burn baby burnπŸ”₯πŸ”₯ fat girl problems

Bkfast- egg with 2 egg whites & cinn raisin ezekial toast

Snack- 24 almonds. And yes, I counted themπŸ˜‰

Lunch- yet another george foreman sandwich. This one wasnt as tasty as the others but it killed the hunger pains. Canned chicken, chick peas, shredded cheese, turkey bacon & seasoning. 

Snank- bell pepper w/c LC swiss cheese wedge

The afternoon was TOUGH!!! I was bored with cravings. Terrible combo

I caved & had a Light beer...then binged on M&M's....then had a vodka/water drink (or 2). 😞 i digressed 

Dinner- grilled chicken, cauliflower mashed potatoes & baked squash. I know my meal sounds like a rockstar meal but I had a few bites of the family's "real" mashed potatoes with cheese. 

I do feel alittle defeated but not beating myself up over it. BUT I def dont plan to repeat tonight's pitiful efforts at staying on track!




Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Damn cravings

Weight 217

I figured out why I may have been cranky, tired & full of cravings? Nope, not preggos😜  That bitch flo is visiting:(  I guess the plus side is that I lost 5 or so lbs since monday even with being bloated from that. It will only get better once I'm done!

I am doing great BTW! I was home bored yestr & I still stayed within a healthy range of calories & fat/protein/carb %.  Last week I plugged my food in on a normal day & it was around 2500 cals😳 wtf?! Geez, cant imagine why I was gaining weight?!  The past 2 days I have consumed around 1400-1500.

Bkfast- medifast shake & apple

Workout- actually got in a few 2 min jog intervals with my walk this morning. Which boosted up my calories burned! Check out that sweaty hand:)


Snack- shakeology w/ 1/2 a banana. It would have been a whole banana but half dropped into the dog food bag..and i chose not to eat it😞

Lunch- another yummy hot sammy. This one with a hamburger patty, shredded cheese, slice of turkey bacon, banana peppers & red onions
Doesnt that look delish?!

Snack: 1/2 red bell pepper filled with 1 wedge of laughing cow swiss cheese. Ever eaten this combo? Delish!

Dinner: boiled shrimp, salad w/ lite raspberry vinegerette dressing & green beans

Snack: cottage cheese mixed with blueberries & crushed pineapple

Had a decent pie chart day. I always struggle with getting more protein in my diet..and I didnt eat all my activity cals, yay!!





Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Letting people in

It took alot for me to tell my close peeps about this blog, weird? It was easier knowing that strangers & only 1 close friend was reading this. Guess I need to step it up & actually stick with this:) Game on!!

Feeling focused. I slept somewhat decent last night, which is odd for me. Got up, took the stray cat to get fixed. I didnt eat before I left but I did grab a leftover medifast shake & bar...which I devoured at the same time. 2 meals my ass! Lol

When I got home I went for my walk. My ankle is still pretty shitty so I didnt even attempt to run. But honestly, didnt want to:(. I did more than a mile which is great & burned some nice cals...which I promise not to drink later😳

Lunch: made myself another george foreman hot flatout bread sandwich using a chicken patty from NuNu's, avocados & turkey bacon. Yum!!

Snack: bag of beef jerkey from Academy cause my little hot sandwich didnt last 3 hrs & I was 30 min from my house:( figured it was better than the dbl bacon cheeseburger from Mcdonalds that I wanted to stop for! 

Another snack: greek yogart...come on dinner time!!!! I should have napped to kill an hour or 2:( but I opted to take the kids out for some fun instead, which always back fires on me b/c of their behavor...sigh

Dinner: I made it!! Richard walked in at 5:20 & said "you're already cooking dinner?" Yep, and you'll be eating early ALOT this week. Lol
Pan Seared Tilapia, shredded squash & peas & dry toasted ezekial sesame toast. And some watermelon & cottage cheese for dessertπŸ‰ 
(Ps, you'll see alot of paper plates😜)

As I increase my activity levels, I'll increase my daily calories. But for now,
All I am going to worry about this week is portion controls! I would love to eventually eat clean but before that I need to learn to not binge eat.  and yes, I do that, even secretly eat. (Letting all my dark secrets out). I truly think I am a food addict:(  

End pie chart looked pretty good. Closing out day 2 tired, alittle cranky & not willing to share my food with the kids...STEP OFF VULTURES! 😳

Monday, June 23, 2014

Yea yea yea, starting over!

Weight: 221
Ever look at a picture of yourself & want to completely love it but can't b/c all you see is your weight?? Well, this is it for me:
I absolutely love this b/c I love this man & our life together. But damn, I sure have let myself go.... 
I have given myself a new goal (for the 467,357,247 time in my life). I WILL lose 50 lbs by my 40th bday on Sept 13, 2015. That gives me over a year to get it! And I will take a picture in a 2 piece for the world to see! I cant guarantee that you wont lose your lunch after seeing it...but I'm going to do it😜 

The drinking has to stop! Or atleast slow down;) It brings me down physically & all it does is add unwanted cals & sugar. I'll work on that.

I will walk atleast 1 mile a day, more if I can. And if its raining, I'll dust off the elliptical sitting in my living roomπŸ‘ no excuses.


Today's efforts. It was a hot mo fo & my foot is hurting so I did my 1 mile & burned 200 cals (197 but I like to round that shit up, lol).

Bkfast:
1 whole egg plus 1 egg white
Slice of ezekial toast

Snack: greek black cherry yogart

Lunch:
In a flatbread I rolled up & pressed in a george foreman (had to wipe the dust off that bad boy!)
Lunch meat, shredded cheddar, 1/4 avacado, 2 slices of turkey bacon). VERY yummy but Fat girl could have eaten another one. 
Slice of watermelon

Snack:
Cottage cheese & crushed pineapple

Dinner:  step aside Wendy's!
Grilled chicken, strawberries, blueberries, blue cheese crumbles, chopped almonds, croutons & a lite raspberry vinegerette. 

Ok, gonna admit. I was really hungry & cranky by the end of the night.  I had some watermelon & a melatoninπŸ’€πŸ˜ž

This dieting shit is not for the weak

Monday, June 2, 2014

Day 2 of 30 day challenge

Got on the scale, 218.5. Which is kinda bullshit cause I weighed 216 just 2 days ago. So I get my shit together & my weight goes up? WTF? 
Not going to let that derail me. I just know that in 30 days that scale number will be lower & I'll feel better....come on 30 days!!


8:30 workout
2 sets of:
15 squats
5 push ups
15 leg lifts
52 sit ups
1 min butt kicks
1 min jump ropes
Burned 170 cals

I didnt do so good tracking & logging. My MFP wasnt working:( 
But it went like this....

2 small country eggs, ezekial toast & honeydo melon
Apple with almond butter
Salad with ranch, croutons, canned ck, banana peppers & bacon bits
Quest bar
Pan seared tilapia. 1 filet in a tortila with seasoned sour cream & 1 filet in a lettuce wrap

I admit, I did partake in some vodka. Dern it.

Moving forward


Sunday, June 1, 2014

Day 1 30 day challenge

Ok, I am committing myself to a buns, guns & abs challenge with a sit up challenge added!! I have to get my weight under control. I have put every ounce back on & it feels gross:(

Starting weight: 216.5

Day 1 (2 sets)
10 squats
5 push ups
15 leg lifts
42 sit ups
Bkfast/ egg , cinn raisen ezekial toast & a plum

11am I made it this far without any bad food. Yay me!!!!!!  Good lucking sandwich! (No mayo- that should be equilvalent as going to church)

2:30 Greek yogart. Doing good so far..mostly cause I just woke up from a 2 hr nap. Thats one way to not eat, just go to sleep, lol

2:45..yep, still hungry:( 
Hummus & carrot "chips" (its def not pita chips but it'll do)

6:15 Winner Dinner
Ok, this is as good as it looks! Zucchini, turnips, onions, peas, carrots, sausage & shrimp. I added some whole wheat spiral noodles that i chopped so I wouldnt need as much. With a slice of toasted sesame ezekial bread:)
M daughter even sliced everything!


Feeling pretty strong at this point!

My final day. 1421 cals. I kinda did the opposite of what I wanted to do, higher carbs. I'll be working on changing that tmro

Friday, February 14, 2014

Wt 205.5 Day 4

I actually feel seminormal, considering my daughter had me up all night:( maybe ketosis is kicking???

LOVING the weight loss! And save the preaching about weighing everyday😜 eventually I'll stop....maybe

1st 2 meals were bars

Lunch: grilled ck salad from Chic Fil A, minus the fruit:)

Beef veggy for afternoon snack

Bar around 5:30 ish

Valentines Dinner was deer sausage on top of sauted veggies, green beans & cabbage. The family had a jacked up version of mine. Including ruce & gravy, potatoes, biscuit with butter, king cake & choc covered strawberries!! Pheww, i gained 5 lbs just reading that!

  I'm drinking Fresca in place of wine. Its not the same, in case you were wondering:( 

Nite nite

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Wt 208 moving right along

Felt alittle light headed this morning & had a couple little spells yestr. I'm glad I opted to not exercise for the next couple weeks.....well, atleast a week:) i'll see how next wk feels. I feel like a dropout of our newly established morning running "club" :(

I had a bar for bkfast & mid morning snack. 

For lunch, my friend/boss ordered a whole fried shrimp poboy WITH fries for lunch.... Really?!?! I ordered a boiled shrimp salad. And it was GOOD, damn it! 
I dont need your damn fried foods...ok ok, calm down ..... Yea, I'm alittle grumpy still

Mid afternoon I had beef veggy with laughing cow cheese added.

Choc pudding (that never became got to pudding consistency. Weird. So I drank it)

Boiled shrimp & green beans for dinner. Yea, I think I'm shrimped out today 🍀🍀

I am sooooooooooooooo tired
πŸ’€πŸ’€

Come on day 4! Momma needs ketosis to kick in!! Hubby is drinking a glass of wine so I came to bed early...i figure out of sight out of mind... 

But I am loving the downward movement of the scale:) 😻 

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Wt 211 Adjusting to MF

Day started off great. Still excited to started this medifast journey again! 

8a Ihad a couple of eggwhite muffins thawed so I ate them plus a bar for bkfast.

10a bar

Noon Greek ck salad. I didnt finish all the lettuce. It had alot of oily dressing on it so I didnt wanna over do it on the healthy fat. 
Plenty of ck so I was full πŸ‘

3:45 beef veggy with 1 lf laughing cow cheese wedge mixed in. I remembered the beef veggy to be good...so glad I was  right (b/c I ordered 2 boxes of it!)

I also made some kale chips which my daughter & I LOVED!

6:30 cookie dough bar (yum!)

7:30 turkey patties topped w/ onions, mushrooms & bell peppers & squash on the side

I know i didnt spread out my last 2 meals but i knew i was going to bed early. I am dragging ass!! Day 2 is a beating! Ready for Ketosis & some fricken energy!!

I am super glad I chose the 4 & 2 plan. I do not feel cheated or deprived:) i need to work on reducing my healthy fat intake. Thats also a weakness for me. 

Bring it Day 3!! 


Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Wt 214.5-A new Journey- well..not really

I couldnt take it any longer! I tried a whole year to get the weight off with healthy eating & exercise. I decided to cheat alittle & get back on Medifast.  I need to see some quick results so I can get motivated! Not too mention Mexico is seriously creeping up faster & faster!  I def wont be at my goal weight but I'll be a whole lot closerπŸ˜‰

I am doing the 4 & 2 plan. 4 of their meals & 2 lean & greens on my own. I'm still planning on training for the half so I'll need just a tad more cals than the 5 & 1 offers. I'm not complaining AT ALL! 

8a I had a Peanut butter crunch bar

11:30 grilled chicken salad (extra patty) from Chic Fil A. I did take the fruit off but left the bleu cheese. Is that ok? Hmmm
 I ❤️ this salad & dressing!

Here's alittle glimpse of the temptations I work around....
I work at a friends house & she has cabinets & cabinets AND cabinets full of junk!! Its very hard to not snack here:( I'm def praying to the willpower Gods to send some extra love my way! I know its not impossible....... I did have 3 little pieces of cracklin. Shhhhh dont tellπŸ™ˆπŸ™‰πŸ™Š 

My biggest hurdle will be the drinking. There I said it! Uugghhhhhh
Its so hard to not sit back in the evening after my monsters...I mean kids , have settled down. But I plan on going into this program with full determination. I just need to get my hubby to not sabotage meπŸ‘

3:30p cookie dough bar. Ummmmm YUM!!

6:30 choc mint crunch bar

7p tilapia & green beans. It was one of those get home late nights, this was quick
 


I'm not spacing my meals good enough. I should of had another medifast meal but its already 8 & i just had dinner. Not hungry at all:( i'll do better tmro. I had some good protein today (with the exception of the 3 pieces of cracklin i ate) , prob why I am still full. 

Water wise I rocked that shit, around 130 oz. Whoop whoop!


Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Insanity Day 1





Ummmmmm yea, I must have been insane to agree to this!
What a beating! And a good portion of this 45 min I was dying slowly on the floor.  BUT this 542 plus the 300 I burned earlier makes for one hell of a day! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Food wise I did so so. Again I had too much healthy fat & not enough calories:(
 


Net of 724, no bueno! 

My dinner was yummy. Spagh squash, ezekial toast & turkey meatballs (with all kinds of hidden goodies inside)


I have my 1st early morning run at 5a tmro. Shoot me now! Thankfully i am meeting 3 others or I'm sure I wouldnt go.  I seriously dont know if my back will even let me bend after that workout tonight. Gonna have to ice that shit down... ❄️❄️

No excuses! No excuses! No excuses!
(I'll just keep chanting it)


Monday, February 3, 2014

Half marathon?!?! What?!?

Thats right, I am completely committing myself to a half marathon next January!! I have some serious work to do before that.... 
And thankfully I'll have some support, 3 friends have decided to do it also. That will def help with motivation!!

Weight 211.5

Bkfast: 2 eggs, ezekial toast & banana 351 calories

Snack- homemade hummus (look at me!!) topped with alittle feta & 2 greek olives with carrots . I also added some grounded flaxseeds to the hummus:) 210 calories, I think. I found a mediterranean (sp?) hummus on MFP...wonder if that means the feta & olives are included??

I did manage to get a 40 min wog in today, mostly walking:( but its been forever since i did anything, didnt wanna push it.


Lunch- grilled ck salad . 213 cals

Snack- grapes, cheese stick, baked cracklin . I know I know, why the bleeping cracklin? DK. Went to a store & just grabbed a bag. I regret it now cause it was super salty, i feel gross. Oh well, moving on.

Dinner- roasted shrimp & green beans with ezekial toast


That meal was PRETTY!


I didnt do good with my calorie intake today & I had too much healthy fat:( i need to eliminate the yolks from my bkfast.

I want to get it to 40/40/20. Better luck tmro!!

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

That bitch Flo

Yesterday was our "snow day"...womp womp womp
This was my front yard for 90 % of the day. Horrible winter storm, NOT!

Started my day off with (coffee) egg whites, mushrooms, red onions & ezekial toast. Kids had cinnamon rolls, only licked my fingers once!

Snack- quest bar

Spend the majority of my "snow day" morning washing & folding clothes. Seriously, like 5 loads! How do large families handle that shit?! I've even started making my kids fold their own dang clothes. My kids are 6 & 8....and its working out great! Although my 6 yr old boy typically pays his sister to do. I dont care how it gets done, JUST DO IT!

Lunch- turkey roll up with mayo. I know i know, not really on plan. At this point I'm so f'ing bored I'm just lucky I'm not face down in a bowl of cookie dough....

Afternoon snacks- granola bar, 2 spoonfulls of PB. Not even the natural shit either 😳

I tried to nap for 4 hrs to kill some time but that didnt work, but I did get an hr in. So atleast thats 1 hr that I didnt eat:)

4p- downhill slope begins
Hubby started cooking a gumbo, and I drank a couple beers while hanging out with him. And that was like the gateway drug marijuana... It opened up the door for a mixed drink (several salty dogs later....) i even juiced some fresh grapefruits. Atleast that was healthy, lol


(Baby girl helping season the chicken for the gumbo)

I ate my gumbo with brown rice but also ate some saltine crackers with it. (And later had some saltine cracker nachos. Wtf? Did I smoke weed?!, lol. Thats what happens when you dont keep junk in your house & you get the munchies!) 😁 damn alcohol & Flo!

The kids did finally get alittle "snow" (ice) to play in
But not nearly what they said we would get. 
Now we're stuck in the house again today. May the force be with me😳

Maybe I'll work out😜




Monday, January 27, 2014

Preparing for snow days!

I seriously dont know how northerners do it. I was cooped up in the house for days b/c we had an ice storm & ate/drank everything in the house! And now they say we have 2 more days coming?! This is South La, we dont get this kind of weather! But funny how everyone here is treating it like a hurricane warning: stocking up on beer, wine & making a gumbo, welcome to the South, lol

I tried my best to eat within 30 min this morning. My precious daughter woke me up at 2 to let me know her stomach hurts...very typical for her on a Sunday before school, little shit! Then I was up for quite awhile. Officially woke up at 6:30, attempted a quest bar, got half down then drank my coffee
Around 7 I had a slice of toasted ezekial

I WORKED OUT!! 45 min on the ellipitcal & a brief jog outside, very brief ☔️

Snack, 10a 3 egg muffins & mozz cheese stick

Lunch 1:45
Grilled chicken strips on a salad (cucumbers, bell peppers, mushrooms & lettuce) with feta as my healthy fat. Dressing- raspberry balsamic vinegerette 


Snack- shakeology with PB2 added. Now that i think of it, dont think I had a fat....

Dinner7:30 boiled shrimp & baked broccoli 
Love love the brocc baked! Added the brocc to a ziploc, add evoo, garlic & seasoning. Shake & bake at 350 for 30 min:)

Had a so so day. I fought some urges. And I also had the WORST heart burn, acid reflux, or something! I chugged some pepto & then ate some tums...

:)