Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Meal prepping for a New Year!


2014 is my year, damn it!

I am spending this morning prepping things like: egg white muffins, cooked bags of brown rice & ground turkey. So I should have no excuses, right? Rrriiigghhhttttt

1st lets talk egg white muffins: omg I cant wait to eat these! I didnt sample one today b/c I can have 3 as a serving & I made 12 of them. If I ate 1 then I would have an uneven amount. yea I know, I'm weird. But I digress, lol
For the veggies I diced & cooked onions, kale, bellpeppers (gr & red) & broccoli.
Browned & drained ground turkey. I cooked 2 lbs b/c I knew I wanted to put away some indiv bags in the freezer for things like lettuce wraps, taco salads etc. 

I sprayed a bunch of Pam in my muffin pan b/c I didnt have any cupcake liners. Mmmmmm cupcakes.... 

I filled each muffin thingy about 3/4 full of egg whites, 1T of gr turkey & another T of veggy mix. Sprinkled some Tony's on top & baked 350 for around 20 min. Wha la (I know thats not how to spell that but I dont feel like googling that shit)

I have set a series of mini NY's resolutions: (mostly cause I know I would break them if I made a year long one, lol)

1st one:
Document/blog a full week of EVERYTHING that I put in my mouth.

2nd one:
Give carb cycling a full 2 wks before I quit or fall off the bleeping wagon.

3rd one:
Start the bikini body momma challenge. Not gonna pressure myself to do it every single day but atleast I'll be doing something. 

4th one:
Recommitt to 100 miles of jogging, walking whatever in a mth. You cant imagine how good this feels once you complete. Almost as good as childbirth. Pretty much the same sense (sp?) of accomplishment😉

Ok, my resolutions are now out in the universe so I HAVE to do them. Now I just need to get these kids back in school & resume my normal days activities...that doesnt include being home & eating all day. Blah!

😄




Wednesday, December 18, 2013

210.5

Yep, not losing but atleast I'm not gaining!! :)

Yesterday went Ok. I ate wayyyyy better than I have been & didnt have a drink. Yay me:)

But I didnt workout:( and as I sit in my bef typing this....guess I'm not this morning either:( my bed is so comfy & my coffee is yummy. I need to work on that. It seems like if/when I work out in the morning, I feel soooo much better. Duh

Things to work on:
Need to work out!!
No white flour
Lay off the diet sodas
Drink more water

Meal plan:
2 eggs w/ezekial
Apple
Not sure, going to work..uugghh
Shakeology
Not sure

How's that for meal planning, lol
I NEED A PLAN!! 


Tuesday, December 17, 2013

My hubby was right (did I just admit that? Lol)

I was discouraged last night about my recent eating & not exercising. Bummed that I may not even take my swim suit coverup while in Mexico (feb 19) & my adorable hubby says "we can get fit in 2 mths". And you know what? I totally can. Now, I prob wont be as skinny as I had hoped but I'll def be healthier, more toned & less fat!! 
Soooo having just said all that, I need to literally write down a plan. I'm a visual person so maybe a workout/meal calendar will motivate me. 

Volunteering at the school today then we have morgan's gymnastic show n tell till 6:30. (See how i'm already putting my excuses out there?) 
I wish I could get in the habit of setting my alarm, jumping out of bed & working out before the kids even get up. I used to be that person:( maybe that'll be my goal since i seem to have too many excuses for why my day is too busy to fit it working out. 

My face looks like a pimple land mine. Whats sad is that I know exactly why my face looks this way, eating poorly! That should be reason enough to quit it!!! 

Stay tuned to see if I can get my shit together;)

Meal plan:
2 eggs with ezekial
Apple
Tuna salad with ranch
Pretzels
Protein shake
Turkey burger patty with sauteed onions/mushrooms & veggies

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

So so day

I started my morning off with day 2 of the bikini body momma challenge. Oh my!! What a beast of a workout. I totally didnt see that coming. I can already feel the soreness. Eeeekk

I snacked ALOT today. I'll blame it on pms:(

My lunch was decent: sm caesar salad & a turkey/avocado sandwich on wheat. I wont even go into the details of my snacking but I will say I worked in both food groups...salty & sweet🙀

Tomorrows going to be a great day & I will do better👼 


Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Regrouping

I decided to switch up my blog just alittle. Clearly I'm not going to be muffintopless in 2013, lol. Sooooo I changed it to Getting fit for my babies, cause that's really what this journey is about for me. Yea I would like to fit into my clothes and not look like a link of boudin. But being around to watch my kids grow up is definitely at the top of my list of things to do:)

So I begin my journey of just getting healthy. I'm pretty sure I'll make some shitty moves along the way. In our cajun culture, food is a HUGE part of our life style. We literally plan events around food...Is it crawfish season, must have a boil? And what goes good with crawfish (besides the ketchup and mayo dip), BEER! You get my drift?  So I don't plan on killing myself with any kind of fad diet. My plan is the following:

start the Bikini Body Momma 90 Challenge
Replace atleast 1 meal a day with a salad
NO FRIED FOODS!!
NO BOOZE DURING THE WEEK
drink my daily dose of water

Doesn't seem too severe, we'll see. I tend to wreck any plan I start within 4 days....

I did day 1 of the BBM challenge, The dreaded Fit Test...blah!! My results~
squats 25
High knees 100
push ups 9
Squat jumps 11
Tricep dips 16
Burpees 10
lunges 14
Plank 30sec

Geez, I am one out of shape momma!I am super curious to see where I end up at.

Mexico trip is planned and I am beyond sick about being in a bathing suit. Not only is my skin going to scare away the sun b/c its so pale, I just may get harpooned by some fishermen trying to snag a whale:( But thankfully its an All inclusive....I'll just keep the drinks (liquid courage) flowing!!

stay tuned:)