I am spending this morning prepping things like: egg white muffins, cooked bags of brown rice & ground turkey. So I should have no excuses, right? Rrriiigghhhttttt
1st lets talk egg white muffins: omg I cant wait to eat these! I didnt sample one today b/c I can have 3 as a serving & I made 12 of them. If I ate 1 then I would have an uneven amount. yea I know, I'm weird. But I digress, lol
Browned & drained ground turkey. I cooked 2 lbs b/c I knew I wanted to put away some indiv bags in the freezer for things like lettuce wraps, taco salads etc.
I sprayed a bunch of Pam in my muffin pan b/c I didnt have any cupcake liners. Mmmmmm cupcakes....
I filled each muffin thingy about 3/4 full of egg whites, 1T of gr turkey & another T of veggy mix. Sprinkled some Tony's on top & baked 350 for around 20 min. Wha la (I know thats not how to spell that but I dont feel like googling that shit)
I have set a series of mini NY's resolutions: (mostly cause I know I would break them if I made a year long one, lol)
1st one:
Document/blog a full week of EVERYTHING that I put in my mouth.
2nd one:
Give carb cycling a full 2 wks before I quit or fall off the bleeping wagon.
3rd one:
Start the bikini body momma challenge. Not gonna pressure myself to do it every single day but atleast I'll be doing something.
4th one:
Recommitt to 100 miles of jogging, walking whatever in a mth. You cant imagine how good this feels once you complete. Almost as good as childbirth. Pretty much the same sense (sp?) of accomplishment😉
Ok, my resolutions are now out in the universe so I HAVE to do them. Now I just need to get these kids back in school & resume my normal days activities...that doesnt include being home & eating all day. Blah!
😄


